Week 11: My plaster piece!

This weeks activity has been my favorite of all so far. It consisted of going to Home Depot and purchasing some plaster mixture a mixing stick,and a brush. After having obtained all of the materials I had the pleasure to drive to our beautiful Long Beach, here in my favorite city! Alongside I was accompanied by my wife which made the activity much more fun. She decided to create a molding of her hand while I created a molding of my right foot. I was very impressed by the result on my art creation as even tiny details like my toe nails and major veins in my foot were captured by the plaster. Although this might sound easy, it did take some trial and error we put very little water into our mix, in addition to mixing the plaster before we created our molding. At this point we decided to start from the beginning and take it one step at a time. The ending results were phenomenal. Here are some pictures of the activity and procedure.

IMG_4938 IMG_4939 IMG_4942 IMG_4946 IMG_4950 IMG_4951

My partner

My result

IMG_1464 IMG_1462 IMG_1465 IMG_1468

Leave a Reply

