Week 13: Extra Credit: A General Mock of Valerie Arredondo’s Algorithmic Art Work

Because I interviewed Valerie this week I though it would only make sense to mock her algorithmic art for the extra credit opportunity. The down side to re-creating her algorithmic art work was that I did not have all the tools that she mentioned in her instructions such as painters tape, an exact-o knife, acrylic paint, and brushes. In exchange I made this very general and followed her algorithm of creating triangles and spinning them around the page. My outcome was not near as great as her original art work was, but I did create Valerie’s Algorithmic Art! This was a great experience, and made me realize that even if it is an algorithm, art will continue to be art because even when repeated the outcome is quite unique.

IMG_1628

Leave a Reply

