Week 13: The Detailed Art by Shihori Nakayama

As soon as I glanced inside of the Dutzi gallery I knew I would really enjoy the art that was being displayed inside. From a distance the art looked extremely detailed and when I actually walked inside and took a look at the art work I was in shock. The art pieces were extremely complex and super detailed. I was impressed by how close each line was to one another and how they overall created a very unique and elegant design. The first thing I thought of when I saw Shihori’s art work was it can make amazing tattoos. The lines were as thin as lines that are made with needles, just too thin to maintain precision. Here are some pictures of some of her work to express the dedication she put into her art work and the level of patience that it requires. IMG_5056IMG_1598.JPG IMG_1599.JPG IMG_1600.JPG IMG_1601.JPG

On the other end of the spectrum, I was really amazed by the projector that was hung up at the gatov-east gallery. The art displayed in the gallery was amazing but I was really impressed by how the projector was hung up on the ceiling. It was perfectly in place and balanced with the use of chains. Being into computers and technology quickly made this s scenario catch my attention.

IMG_1605.JPG IMG_1606.JPG

And last but not least, I was touched by the pictures that were also displayed int at the gatov galleries. I remember of the times when I was in Elementary school and would buy the ‘churros’ from the churro man outside of my school. We’ve come a long way and showing these pictures I believe pay a huge respect to those who struggle making a living.

IMG_1608.JPG IMG_1609.JPG IMG_1610.JPG IMG_1611.JPG IMG_1612.JPG

Leave a Reply

