Week 14: Fantastic Art!

This weeks art show made it quite difficult for me to decide which art piece to choose as my favorite, the gallery room was just filled with awesome work. I have attached some pictures of some of my favorite art pieces of this weeks art show at the Gatov galleries. Although I could not find a specific connection with the art work that I found eye appealing this week, I did enjoy the detail and the extreme precision of how realistic of of the portraits displayed looked. I assume I could say that I relate to the painting with the family that you can see here below. The reason why I think I might relate to that art piece if because the family looks as if they might belong to a certain hispanic culture, Mexican culture being my own. Furthermore, I really enjoyed the emotions that these paintings expressed. The painting in the man in orange gave me a feeling of someone with a very serious background. I was unable to confirm this but I believe the orange outfit to be uniform of a prisoner. Overall this weeks art work was quite fascinating, here are some photos of the art pieces displayed.

IMG_1645 IMG_1646 IMG_1647 IMG_1649 IMG_1651

Leave a Reply

